A printed book or an e-book?

Read the message from your cousin, Hema.
In about 80 words, write a reply to Hema giving your opinion.

Hi,

My favourite author’s new novel is out! Should I buy the printed book or get an e-book to download the novel? Which of these book formats do you think is a good idea?

Let me know what you think. Do not worry about the cost, as I have already saved up some money.

Hema


View Post

Hi Hema,

Thanks for dropping me a line. I’m more than happy to share with you my thought. Personally, I would prefer an e-book over a printed book. There are many reasons to support my choice.

First and foremost, an e-book is space-saving as compared to printed books. You can download and store numerous books without taking up much space. Besides, an e-book is more convenient to carry around. You can have many choices in just one portable device. Last but not least, an e-book can even support audio books making it easier for you to listen to them before you sleep or while you are in the car!

These are just my two cents. Hope it helps to make up your mind!


Regards,
Wendy

This entry was posted in Paper 2 - Short Communicative Message. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment