You received an email from your aunt, who has heard about your new job.

Hi,
Congratulations on your new part-time job! What are you going to do and where will you be working? Are you excited about it?
I hope you enjoy your job. Everyone is proud of you. We would like to hear more.
Write back soon!

Now, write an email to your aunt in about 80 words. Write your answer below.


Model Answer:

Hi Aunt Mandy,

Thanks for dropping me a line (给我写信)! It’s good to hear from you after ages (长时间)! Thanks for your kind words. I have got a job as a waiter/waitress at the cafe that is just a stone’s throw away (不远) from my house. I will be taking customers’ orders (下单) and serving (招待) them too!

As you know, I love boba tea (珍珠奶茶) and I’m over the moon (雀跃万分) to be able to work at a place that brings me joy and happiness. Since I’m an extrovert (外向), I feel happy to mingle (混) with people from all walks of life (各阶层的人). I couldn’t contain my excitement (控制我的兴奋) and am looking forward (期待) to the experience. My first day of work is next Monday. Do stop by (到访) to get a drink.

Mandy

This entry was posted in SPM Paper 2: Part 1: Short Communicative Message. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment