Read the email from your friend, Karena.

Hi,

My grades in school have been slipping. I am feeling tired and bored all the time. I am not able to focus in class because of this.

What should I do? How can I improve my situation and grades?

Hi Karena,

I’m sorry to hear that (我深感难过). It sounds like you are not getting sufficient (足够) rest. This will make you less motivated (动力不足) to focus (集中) during your lessons. I have some suggestions (建议) to share with you.

First and foremost (首先), you should make sure that you sleep well every night. Quality sleep (品质的睡眠) is important to improve (改善) your brain performance, mood and health. Besides, you should eat a healthy and balanced diet (均衡的饮食). Did you know that too much and too little sugar affects (影响) our brain performances? That’s why a balanced diet counts (重要). Last but not least, regular exercise will uplift (提高) your mood too! This is because physical activities bump up (提升) your endorphins (安多酚), also known as happy hormones.

These are my two cents (意见). With the combination of all these tips, I believe you would pass your exams with flying colours (成绩优异)! Do try it out and see if they work.

Regards,

Wendy

This entry was posted in Paper 2 - Short Communicative Message. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment